the Wakefield Doctrine

the theory of clarks, scotts and rogers

Twisted MixTape Tuesday #9 the Wakefield Doctrine (“…and his hair was perfect!”)

with 6 comments

Welcome to the Wakefield Doctrine (the theory of clarks, scotts and rogers)  (come by and visit us over to the Doctrine)

DSC03718

Well Tuesday snuck right up on me and here it is, 5:10 on the Mix Tape Tuesday #9  courtsey of our music chicas   Jen  and Kristi….

Music for riding in cars??  It would seem that a lifetime of driving and listening to music on the radio (in one manifestation or another) has resulted in: cars that are safer and quieter (which is a double edged sword: it is possible to cruise along at 90 miles an hour as Jimi would have us do but the cars are so sophisticated and quiet running that you might as well be sitting on your back deck). But there is little denying the attraction of the concept. A mobile environment that exemplifies your power (volume, speed, direction and passengers) in a world that would deprive you of all these things… and that applies too all of us at all stages of life.
Pull up to a traffic light… look at the senior-looking-citizen in the car next to you…are you really surprised to hear Metallica shooting out of the wheel wells? You shouldn’t be…

AC/DC

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Led Zepplin

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Golden Earring

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Jimi Hendrix

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Warren Zevon

Written by clarkscottroger

May 28, 2013 at 5:37 pm

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. OK so your link was wrong, as usual 🙂 so I fixed it. You might be wondering where all your comments are! BUT I found you and I am so glad you brought the male perspective! What is a driving mix (for a guy) that does not have Led Zeppelin and AC/DC on it? You know I share in your Jimi fandom. Hats off, to another great list!

    Jen

    May 28, 2013 at 7:02 pm

  2. I actually did hear someone say (and I totally and instantly) knew what he meant when he said, ‘yeah, then I realized I better turn down the radio so I could see better’

    the essence of cars and music

    clarkscottroger

    May 28, 2013 at 7:30 pm

  3. What can I say…you had me at Back In Black! Nothing more to be said here except…AC/DC ROCKS!

    MIddleage Monologues

    May 29, 2013 at 1:25 am

    • @Middleage Monologues

      Agree… (this song) is in the top 5 of all time great songs*

      *Since you ask, (in no order at this moment): Walk this Way, Vodoo Child (slight return), RocknRoll Hoochie Coo and I love Rock n Roll (Joan Jett, of course!)

      clarkscottroger

      May 29, 2013 at 7:26 am

  4. AC/DC, Zepplin, and Hendrix………. I’m a chic and all of these call for a fast car with the music turned up too loud. I’m entranced by Hendrix which of course led me to careful study of SRV playing the guitar. More than ‘playing the guitar’……….. trying to grasp the correct word. Ah, I am intrigued by your Wakefield Doctrine and most definitely, without a doubt, am positive, I am a female Clark.

    DonettaSd

    July 26, 2013 at 1:49 pm

    • @DonettaSd

      … I tend to concur (on the clark predominant worldview), we get a very high percentage of clarks (here in this the original blog) and over that the ‘active’ blog which is were I am writing currently.
      …’too loud’ I’m sorry, I don’t understand! lol

      hey, if you are a clark (predominant worldview) then in your closet should be (at least) one pair of boots that you totally love wearing (even when people say, ‘you’re not going to wear those with that, are you??) lol

      clarkscottroger

      July 26, 2013 at 3:18 pm


Leave a Reply

