the Wakefield Doctrine

the theory of clarks, scotts and rogers

the Wakefield Doctrine talks about luuuvv (twisted-mix tape tuesday)

with 10 comments

Welcome to the Wakefield Doctrine (the theory of clarks, scotts and rogers)

You think that it is natural to fall in love?

Friends of the Doctrine Jen (writing in ) ‘Break the Parenting Mold’  and co-hostini  Kristi  at ‘Finding Ninee’
are musically enhanced lifeforms and do this thing on Tuesdays which is to present an idea/concept/dream/desire/wish/curse/emotional state and ask y’all to propose a series of songs that provoke the state with the listener (That is what I believe they are doing, but you might want to double check over at theys blogs, just to be sure and all.)

This Tuesday it being:       ‘Forbidden Love’

Well, on the issue of forbidden love* the Wakefield Doctrine would say:

clarks: yes…but the odds are they (the other person) will never know

scotts: yes…and they (the soon-to-be-loved-or-beloved-or-possessed )don’t stand chance

rogers: yes…but if you have to include the other person (the object of a too, too personal manifestation of instinct)  it will ruin everything

to the musical proof:

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

but then reality enters the situation

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

time goes by

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

no! not cynical

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

to end it all

* clarks:  well, if you think we should
*scotts:   yum, yum
* rogers: well, as long as we remember who’s idea this was

Written by clarkscottroger

April 9, 2013 at 5:17 pm

10 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Are you taking Lucidity Pills? You have been remarkable forthcoming/communicative dare I say un-ambiguous???? AND LOVE THIS MIX….I think I may steal it. Yeah, not thinking. I will.

    jen

    April 9, 2013 at 6:25 pm

    • the tubes… how excellent were they? (I accidentally came across the Flobots cover of the old Turtles song… damn how much an improvement was that?!

      clarkscottroger

      April 9, 2013 at 8:26 pm

      • Yes! Flobots! That was my song with a guy a dated in high school, he was totally punk rock, I always thought it was so sweet and out of character to want that to be our song. I think had he heard the Flobots version, he would have been redeemed!

        jen

        April 9, 2013 at 9:55 pm

  2. […] to Have Sex With ME. And once again the elusive the erudite Wakefield Doc with his interpretation of Forbidden Love, this is a must listen […]

  3. So cool that you linked up! You rock. I hadn’t heard that Halestorm song before and I really like it. Thanks for sharing! And I think Scott’s hungry. 😀

    Kristi Campbell

    April 9, 2013 at 6:51 pm

    • I don’t think there is anything those guys do (Halestorm) that *isn’t* great

      clarkscottroger

      April 9, 2013 at 8:24 pm

  4. PS I stumbled you which is quite an accomplishment for me because I’m stumble stupid.

    Kristi Campbell

    April 9, 2013 at 6:52 pm

    • I want some credit for your stumble stupidity.

      jen

      April 9, 2013 at 8:04 pm

      • @Jen and Kristi

        actually even though I send things to Stumble…I totally don’t get how to use it, but then again I am usually picking Interests like Mormon and Antiquities to assign to whatever Post I am stumbling

        clarkscottroger

        April 9, 2013 at 9:40 pm

  5. […] to Have Sex With ME. And once again the elusive the erudite Wakefield Doc with his interpretation of Forbidden Love, this is a must listen […]


Leave a Reply

